BTS Festa 2021 in Review: What You Might Have Missed

0
306

Well, ARMY, we’re coming up to the end of another Festa. Did you enjoy it? I know we have here at KWorld Now. This year, for Festa 2021, BTS have given us a ton of amazing content. From our regular Festa content to content we’ve never seen before, it’s been a fun Festa! In case you missed anything, or if you’d just like to go through it all again, we’ve compiled all of the content in one place for you!

BTS Festa 2021 Schedule

Image from BTS’ Twitter

Day 1 of Festa 2021: Wednesday, June 2, 2021

To kick off Festa 2021’s celebration, BTS released their family portraits. Now, these family portraits happen every year, but they vary in theme from year to year. If you’d like to read more about what content happens from year to year, you can read through this post we wrote about BTS’ past Festas here.

BTS Festa 2021 Pastel group photo

Image from BTS’ Weverse

The theme of these family portraits seems to be pastels and sophisticated suits. Though both themes seem widely different from each other, the members of BTS still look beyond amazing.

BTA Festa 2021 group photo

Image from BTS’ Weverse

You can find these pictures both on Weverse (Part 1 and Part 2) or on Facebook here.

Day 2 of Festa 2021: Thursday, June 3, 2021

For the second day of Festa 2021, BTS released their yearly profiles. These profiles, filled out by each member, can include a range of things. For this year’s Festa, BTS included a few self-evaluations, mottos, and awards.

BTS Festa 2021 Profile

Image from BTS’ Weverse

You can look through these profiles on Weverse. However, unless you know Korean, you’ll have to find the translations of them elsewhere.

Surprise Teaser!

On the schedule for Festa 2021, there’s something called “방림이네 사진관 (Mission! BTS 4 Cuts)” for June 5th. Unexpectedly, BTS releases the teaser for this video a couple days early! So, while ARMY were busy waiting for translators to finish the BTS Profiles, we were given a short video to entertain ourselves.

You can watch this video here:

 

Day 3 of Festa 2021: Friday, June 4, 2021

On the third day of Festa, BTS released three separate choreography videos. Hey, I just realized… did they release three videos because it was the third day? Or was this just a coincidence? Hmm…

Choreography Video 1

For the first choreography video, BTS put out their “N.O.” dance practice for the Map of the Soul ON:E online concert. This concert took place on October 10, 2020.

 

Though this video is only of the dance break, there’s a lot of amazing dancing throughout. This includes the unit dances that start around the thirty-second mark. And, of course, the jumping parts from Jimin, Jungkook, j-hope, and V around the 1:05-minute mark.

Choreography Video 2

The second choreography video released during Festa 2021 was the long-awaited “Black Swan” dance practice for BTS’ 2020 Melon Music Awards (MMA) performance.

 

When I say long-awaited, I mean it. BTS already gave us the dance practice for their “Dynamite” performance five months ago. They also gave us the dance practice for “ON”—which they performed both at the MMAs and MAMA (granted, the dance practice was for their MAMA performance because it had more elements). This is to say, ARMY waited a long time to see “Black Swan”s elegant practice. It was definitely worth the wait.

If you’d like to watch BTS’ entire performance at the 2020 MMAs, you’re in luck. BTS put out the video of the entire performance on their YouTube channel a few days after it happened. You can watch it here:

 

Choreography Video 3

For their last choreography video, BTS release a “Cute & Lovely” version of their song “Dynamite.”

 

The group not only has fun, but they change things up a bit. And yes, they’re both cute and lovely throughout the video. V especially shows his charms throughout the video—whether that’s by making facial expressions that hit just right or by acting cute in the background. And who could forget about Suga’s adorable smile during his part? Not me, that’s for sure.

Day 4 of Festa 2021: Saturday, June 5, 2021

On the fourth day of Festa, BTS release the “방림이네 사진관 (Mission! BTS 4 Cuts)” video.

 

This half-an-hour video is funny, endearing, and a bit chaotic. It starts with the members drawing sets of four pictures. And, later during a photoshoot, the members take turns recreating these drawings in a big photo booth.

Jin, RM, and Jungkook are one unit. They mostly play fair, trying their best to recreate each drawing. Though Jin does trade in a few of his prizes for those with RJ.

Mission 4 cut Jin, RM, and Jungkook

Jimin and Suga are another unit. They were the group who, rather than let random choice decide which drawings they recreated, searched through each paper until they found one they liked. This partially had to do with Suga’s shoulder—which is still recovering from surgery, especially when this was filmed. But it was most likely because they just didn’t want to do some of them.

mission 4 cuts suga and jimin

V and j-hope are the last unit. Funny enough, this was the unit that cheated the most. More specifically, it was V who cheated. Throughout their time at the photo booth, V would consistently pull out more prize slips than what he was told and he would lie about the prizes the slip said to get ones he liked. (All in good fun, of course.)

Day 5 of Festa 2021: Monday, June 7, 2021

After skipping a day, we get content on the 7th of June. On this day, day five of Festa 2021, RM drops a song.

 

The song is a rather comforting one where RM sings/raps over a guitar and a steady beat. The lyrics depict riding a bike and just going with the flow of life in a truly RM style. In the blog released about this song, RM says he wrote these lyrics while actually riding his bike. And if that isn’t him “Namjoon-ing”—a term used throughout the fandom when he goes out and about on bike rides, visits nature or art museums—in a way only he can, then I don’t know what is.

Day 6 of Festa 2021: Tuesday, June 8, 2021

After “Bicycle,” BTS releases another set of photos. This time they’re not family portraits but a collection of photos taken since last Festa.

BTS Festa 2021 group photo

Image from BTS’ Weverse

Unfortunately, because the past year has been a lot of inside shoots and online shows, most of these pictures aren’t as in-action as they usually are. Instead, these photos are just group pictures of BTS. Not that we’re complaining too much… you can never have too many group photos.

Behind the Scenes dance practice picture

Image from BTS’ Weverse

Surprise Teasers!

On this day, one after the other, BTS released another couple of surprise teasers.

The first surprise teaser was a photo for BTS’ upcoming 2021 Muster performance. This photo didn’t have much more than a few words and some blacked-out lines. So there isn’t much to get from it. But it did definitely raise the excitement for the performance.

Sowoozoo Muster BTS teaser pic

Image from BTS’ Twitter

The second surprise teaser was for a later content in this Festa. They released still shots of the members from the “BTS Room Live” that would come a couple days after this.

BTS Room Live Preview Image

Image from BTS’ Weverse

Day 7 of Festa 2021: Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Much like BTS did on the second day, they released another profile. However, it wasn’t a profile for BTS this time. It was an ARMY Profile.

BTS Festa 2021 ARMY Profile

Image from BTS’ Weverse

In it, the boys answered different facts about ARMY and gave us many awards. Like the BTS Profile, you can look at the ARMY Profile on Weverse here. But, again, you’ll need to find a translation of it somewhere else unless you know Korean.

Day 8 of Festa 2021: Thursday, June 10, 2021

If you thought things couldn’t get more unique for the Festa of 2021, then day eight proved that it can. At exactly 11:50 pm (23:50) on the 9th, BTS posted a video on Twitter of them alerting ARMY. This alert was for an upcoming exam. Because yes, they were going to make us take an exam.

BTS Exam Festa 2021

Image from BTS’ Weverse

Thankfully, for international fans, BTS also provided the exam in English. However, this didn’t make the exam any easier. Many ARMY struggled through the exam, resorting to phone a friend or look it up online. You can find the full exam on Weverse here.

Though I’ve personally been an ARMY for six years, I still only got a few questions correct. Anything that involved knowing Korean/lyrics really well was lost on me. Though, I will be the first to announce that I got the math problem correct. And that’s something to be proud of.

Half an hour after the exam was first released, they gave us the answers. And let’s just say the comments are full of ARMY quoting Suga’s famous “exams aren’t that important” quote. It was fun, but definitely not what we expected during Festa.

Surprise Video!

Alongside the exam, BTS released a video of the members themselves taking this exam.

 

It was a bit nice to watch the members struggle with the same questions we did. And it was even better when they got excited with their correct answers. Unlike what RM predicted, Jungkook and j-hope were the members who got the highest score.

Even if the exam was difficult and a bit wacky, it’s been an unforgettable moment of Festa 2021.

Day 9 of Festa 2021: Friday, June 11, 2021

As we near the end of Festa 2021, we’ve been getting a little antsy for the promised performances on the 13th and 14th. On the eighth day, BTS release a short compilation—only ten minutes—of them performing various songs.

 

This video just shows the members standing/sitting around a single room and performing. They’re all having a great time performing each song and their voice sound amazing.

This video is actually from the “BTS Room Live”s teaser photos that came out a couple days before this.

Day 10 of Festa 2021: Saturday, June 12, 2021

On the schedule for this day is “BTS Stage Clip (Let Us Shine Once Again).” By the name alone, it’s not easy to guess what kind of content we’d get for this day. However, BTS know how to to make us emotional when we least expect it. On this day, they released a video of them performing “소우주 (Mikrokosmos)” at the Love Yourself: Speak Yourself concert in Seoul.

 

During the Love Yourself: Speak Yourself tour, this song was the last one performed. So it brought a bit more meaning to this year’s Festa since it is one of the last content we get.

The Last Day of Festa 2021: Sunday, June 13, 2021 – Happy Birthday BTS!

For this last day, BTS has a whole lot planned. Firstly, there’s something on the schedule called “아미 만물상점” (which apparently translates to “ARMY corner store”). I’m guessing this will be their annual hour-long video, but I can’t say for sure yet. You can watch the teaser for it here.

Later, at 6:30 pm KST (18:30), BTS go live for their “Sowoozoo” Muster concert.

BTS Sowoozoo Muster Poster

Image from BTS’ Twitter

There are two parts to this concert—one on this day and one twenty-four hours later. BTS is broadcasting this concert live to those who’ve bought tickets, so you’ll need to head over to the Weverse Shop if you still want to be a part of it!

BTS Festa 2021 Photo collection

Image from BTS’ Weverse

How was Festa 2021, ARMY?

We’ve got one more blog coming tomorrow, ARMY! This one will be a bit more… emotional than the rest as we glance through the past eight years of BTS’ career. Make sure to check our Blog Page tomorrow to read it and perhaps glance through the past few blogs we’ve put out about BTS.

We here at KWorld Now hope you’ve had a great time celebrating Festa with us. We know we’ve had a fun time! Maybe we can do it again next year?

Lastly, Happy Festa 2021 ARMY, it’s been a really good one this year.

Comments are closed.

Kworld Now